Branch Reps

When a UNISON member needs help in the workplace, their local rep should be their first point of call. For details of how to contact your local rep, please see the list of stewards below.

Photo (click to enlarge) Department Name Workplace Phone Number Email Address
Alison Boshier
Schools Alison Boshier Ysgol Bro Pedr  07514 959509 alison.boshier@ceredigion.gov.uk
Lifestyle Services Owain Davies Penmorfa, Aberaeron 07949 084109 owain.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk
ICT & Customer Services Helen Doughty Reprographics Unit, Llanbadarn 07737 338403 helen.doughty@ceredigion.gov.uk
Adult Social Care Peter Harper Canolfan Padarn, Aberystwyth 01970 624907 peter.harper@ceredigion.gov.uk
me Learning Services Denise Owen Dysgu Bro, Penparcau Community Education Centre  01970 633541 denise.owen@ceredigion.gov.uk
Technical Services Andy Bligh Aberaeron 01545 572504 andy.bligh@ceredigion.gov.uk
Dominic Mahoney Technical Services Dominic Mahoney Glanyrafon Depot, Aberystwyth 07929 042755 domahony2005@hotmail.co.uk

Technical Services George Nicholas   07974 465680 peter.nicholas@btinternet.com
Technical Services Doug Wilson
Lifestyle Services Darryl Evans Canolfan Rheidol, Aberystwyth 01970 633588 darryl.evans@ceredigion.gov.uk
Families and Childrens Services Vacancy Click here for a nomination form.
Vacancy HCT Vacancy Click here for a nomination form.
Vacancy Finance Vacancy Click here for a nomination form.
Performance & Economy Vacancy Click here for a nomination form.
Policy Support Vacancy Click here for a nomination form.
Daniel Titley Coleg Ceredigion Daniel Titley Coleg Ceredigion, Llanbadarn Fawr 01970 639700 ext 246 daniel.titley@ceredigion.ac.uk
Rhiannon Thomas Tai Ceredigion (Staff) Rhiannon Thomas Tai Ceredigion  rhiannon.thomas@taiceredigion.org.uk
Tai Ceredigion Andrew Rockley Tai Ceredigion andrew.rockley@taiceredigion.org.uk
Private care providers  Vacancy Click here for a nomination form.

If your workplace does not have a rep, would you consider taking on the role? The role of a UNISON rep is to organise the union in the workplace by:

  • keeping in touch with members’ views,
  • being the first point of contact with the union,
  • helping members with advice,
  • representing members, and
  • recruiting new members

As a branch rep, you are not expected to do the job on your own.  Senior reps are normally at hand to lead negotiations, advise reps, arrange the reps meetings etc. Branch reps are elected by members in their workplace or workgroup to represent them, and can attend any of the monthly branch executive meetings.UNISON offers training, support, information and advice to all reps.Interested in becoming a branch rep? Please contact the Branch Secretary or phone her on the branch mobile 07971 811189

For information about the roles of branch reps click here.